Media literacy: A must have skill for parents (and teacher)


images

I am now at my sister’s house, when my nephew, 14 years old, asked me to help him downloading counter-strike source. So, before I continued, I googled and found that it’s rated M (Mature). Yes, I refused to help him.
As he and I were arguing, his sister, passing us, said: “But all my friends at school play that game AT SCHOOL’s PCs. Great, the kids play a rated M game at school like Counter-Strike: Source, using school’s PC.

Teachers, are you serious?

Leave a Reply

