It is simply a human instinct of parents (sorry!)


…. not of mothers.

This morning, I read this post from fb-troublemakers. A wonderful reading.

An important note: I do not glorify the motherhood – as what feminists accuse a patriarchal society. I admit myself as a feminist, yet a mother or, a parent.  This is, to me purely a sense, an instinct of a human that deeply engages her life – or perhaps his life, with their beloved ones (I believe so).  I recall a wonderful book I read years ago, written by Karen J. Warren, Ecofeminist Philosophy. In page 75, I found a wonderful statement about love, coming from a father.

parents

Don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

