Book Shop, an Eden


Yesterday, for the very first time, I let my Apple to do her first online shopping here. After I told her I would pay 30 AUD for any books she wanted, I left her alone. So, she sat at the dinning table, alone – choosing her books, online.

And I, I sat in the living room, pretending watching. Then I repeatedly heard ‘wow!’, ‘sighs’, ‘Oh!’ – all wonderful voices from our dining room. It was a heaven, to hear her voices.

I recalled my childhood. My parents used to take us to Gunung Agung book shop and let us choosing books to buy. We were confused (because we were so greedy) as my father and mother gave us limited pocket-money🙂 So I know how was my Apple’s feeling (that site has a marvelous collection of books).

Torn🙂

Leave a Reply

