The fall


A year ago, I went to a park in the middle of the city in Toronto. It was at the end of autumn. We took pleasure in seeing the picturesque magnificence of autumn. It was cold but warm at the same time. The soil was covered by spectacular beauty of the fall colors from the maple leaves. I sat on a bench while my Apple played with the squirrels. We took pleasure in seeing the picturesque magnificence of autumn. The park was peaceful but crowded with people walking across the park from and out of the university. Pigeons and squirrels mingles with them, unbothered.

I could hear people talking, chatting, playing and walking. But it was only me and my apple and the pigeons and the squirrels. The air I breathed in and out was so fresh and fragrance. It brought stillness to my being. What a perfect sanctuary. It was so peaceful and pretty.

We were both strangers. We knew no body. But we felt ‘home’. My Apple said that was one of the best time in her life. I understand, because that was mine also.

This is a picture I always recall to make me happy and to remind me that everything is going to be okay. Just let go and the universe will sort out the detail. She is always kind, isn’t she?

Leave a Reply

