In somebody’s shoes


My best friends is a single parent of three since more than 10 years ago. It was three years ago, when I picked that she is (was?) a whinger. Every morning, always: “I’m tired, I am sleep walking, I am flat, I am sick of this, that, this and ‘washing’.”

Now, I am sick of washing. And folding. I’ve been single parent ONLY for four years. I have ONLY a daughter. And, I am a whinger now.

Judging someone else is easy, isn’t it? Easy because we are not in their shoes. Try to be in their shoes first, then walk. Miles. Miles. Miles. Then see, how we can cope.

(I am sorry).

One thought on “In somebody’s shoes

Leave a Reply

