God Gave Rock ‘n’ Roll To You


This is about Kiss, one of my fav bands. I don’t understand, why (some of) parents said that Kiss is a satanic band. This lyric, for example, very encouraging and calming and very beautiful.

God gave rock and roll to you, gave rock and roll to you
(it sounds to me: “God is kind to every one, evenly. Don’t worry“)
Put it in the soul of everyone
(it sounds to me: “God shares kindness to everyone, evenly“)
Do you know what you want?
(it sounds to me: “Do you believe in yourself and God?)
You don’t know for sure, you don’t feel right.
(it sounds to me: “But, if you cannot make peace with yourself)
You can’t find a cure
(it sounds to me: You will lose yourself – no one can help you)
And you’re gettin’ less than what you’re lookin’ for.
(it sounds to me: Thus no matter what – what ever you will do – you will waste it)

To me, this lyric sounds very meditative. Also the tune is very pretty. Love it!

Leave a Reply

