Therapy


Everyone has his/her own burdens. Right?
My friends, those who are also doing their PhD, have their own therapy. I used to take long walk as my therapy. But then, when I finished my walking I would feel tired and would not continue my work (and instead I would sleep).

My therapy now is playing music and singing. Lately I bring always my harmonica or ukulele (They are pretty light and easy to carry). When I have my break, I will go to the park. Sitting on the grass, I will have my coffee. Then I will play either my harmonica or ukulele. I found, singing or playing music is not the only therapy. When people and (especially) children come to me, and start to sing with me – or even to request songs – that is a bonus.

What is therapy for your burdens?

One thought on “Therapy

Leave a Reply

