You’re too open-minded


..…, your brains fall out.

I understand that mostly people cannot believe a man and a woman can ever be best friends. My Best Friend’s Wedding perhaps, even more, legalize that myth.

I do believe. I have several ‘boy’ friends as my best friends. We talked, visited each other, went out, shared personal issues, criticized each other, appreciated each other, depended on each other, leaned on each other. BUT we’ve never, ever had romantic relationship (such as: flirt, date, kisses, hugs, etc).

I do not know how to explain. I just can prevent myself not to fall in love with them. Hang on. NO. I don’t prevent my self. I know I WILL NOT. I CANNOT. (To fall in love with those boys). Or, perhaps – from another point of view – we become best friends because we exactly knew (from the very first time we met) – we’re not made for each other. Not for more than best friends (in short explanation: “You are not my type”).

That is why, I feel hurt when he accused me of having crush on him. More over, when he swore at me, telling: “Fuck of“.

I did, saying: “Dear mate, I’m not your type. I’m not inflatable.

2 thoughts on “You’re too open-minded

  1. a boy and a girl can be just friends, but at one point or another they will fall in love. maybe temporarily, maybe at the wrong time, maybe too late, or maybe forever (Dave Matthews Band)

Leave a Reply

