To think of nice things


Why does the thunder get so angry? It makes me want to cry.

Whenever I’m feeling unhappy, I just try to think of nice things.

What kind of things?

Well, let me see. Nice things. . . . Daffodils. Green meadows. Skies full of stars.

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens – bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens – brown paper packages, tied up with strings: these are a few of my favorite things.

Cream-colored ponies and crisp apple strudels – doorbells and sleigh bells And schnitzel with noodles – wild geese that fly With the moon on their wings: these are a few of my favorite things.

Girls in white dresses With blue satin sashes – snowflakes that stay On my nose and eyelashes – silver white winters that melt into springs: these are a few of my favorite things.

When the dog bites, when the bee stings, when I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things and then I don ‘t feel so bad

(rain. the smell of freshly cut grass. the smell of cut pandan leaves with handfuls of jasmine. blue. white clouds. mist. traditional market. dawn. night. moon. stars. rainbow. music. firefly. perfume. dew. hugs. kisses. fluffy doona. white sheet. silence. breezy sheer curtain. cherries. puppies. mother. fathers. sisters. niece. nephew. daffodils. morning sunlight. blueberries. art coffee. holding hands. cuddle. the smell of new text books. nice walking. Gita’s cheeks. silence snowflakes. sea colour. the smell of burning wood in the cold weather. smell of the tea leaves. camping. bush walking. the warmth of a mug filled with tea with honey. the smell of coffee bean. the smell of the river.)

Song: My favourite things (The Sound of Music)
Picture: Chaotic grass with dew drops.

Leave a Reply

