Gita and old movies :)


During her school holiday, I take Gita at work. While I am working, she will paint or read or draw or watch movie on http://www.youtube.com. She prefers the last option, for sure. At the first time, she was into Barbie’s thingies. Then she got bored, asked me: “What else I can watch?”. Sooooo, I introduced her to an old movie I like. I watched this movie when I was in junior high school: Adventure in babysitting (1987). She loved it. After she finished that movie, she asked me for another movies. I showed her Annie, the movie (1982)’s triller. She wanted to give a try, and yes – she loved it even more and started to sing the soundtracks again and again and again. Then she said: “Wow, you watched lots of awesome movies, Bu! You never told me before! Cool!”. Today, she asked me for another sugestion. I played her The Adventure of Tom Sawyer (1973). Again, she is enjoying it soooooo much. Just before I wrote this post, she said to me: “What another old movie you have, Bu? I want to watch them all!”

I have ET The Extra Terrestrial, The Huck Finn Adventure, The Man and The Sea, The Abyss, and tons of wonderful “old” movies, Dear🙂

Pic taken from here

2 thoughts on “Gita and old movies :)

Leave a Reply

