How I love you


I was a bit shocked this morning. You asked whether I am a lady or a dunno.
I asked you back, what is “a dunno”.
And you answered: “Well, you look like a lady, but you are not.”
I said: “Not a lady? Me? How?”
In a hesitant manner you replied: “You are too calm to be a lady. You are too silly to be a mum. You are too weird and also nggg too strong?” (strong = because most of the time I carried lotsa plastic bags, back from shopping and also caried lotsa washing down stairs to hang them outside).
I asked you: “Is that bad?”
After awhile you replied: “Hmmm no. But sometimes I wonder, whether you have like a man inside you. I mean, half man half lady”
I responsed promtly: “WHAT???!!!!!”
Grinned you replied: “Errr I mean – one fourth man, three fourth lady”
I asked her: “Do you mind?”
She said, smiled: “No! I love you, no matter what!”

Oh Gita. I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you straightforwardly without complexities or pride. I love you because I know no other way then this. So close that your hand, on my chest, is my hand. So close, that when you close your eyes, I fall asleep. (Pablo Neruda, I do not love you).

3 thoughts on “How I love you

Leave a Reply

