For Gita


Dear Love,

tomorrow there will be another cup cakes to share. It means, we will have another birthday to celebrate (and to be grateful for). Tomorrow, you will be seven years old. Looking at you yesterday, my world smiled, looking at you today, my heart sings. You fill my days with every emotion from pleasure and pride to anger and impatience. But most of all you fill each day with your presence. I am grateful for you, every day. Hope your birthday as special as you are all year. Here is my wish and pray for you, Gita – one of the poems I quote from Rabindranath Tagore’s Gitanjali, a book I gave you when you were born.

Purity

Life of my life, I shall ever try to keep my body pure,
knowing that thy living touch is upon all my limbs.
I shall ever try to keep all untruths out from my thoughts,
knowingthat thou art that truth which has kindled the light of reason in my mind.
I shall ever try to drive all evils away from my heart and keep my love in flower,
knowing that thou hast thy seat in the inmost shrine of my heart.
And it shall be my endeavour to reveal thee in my actions,
knowing it is thy power gives me strength to act.

20 thoughts on “For Gita

  1. gitaaaa…. u looks so lady now🙂 met ulang tahun ya sayang……. tambah pinter, sehat, cantiiiik spt tante nope kkkkk….

    **titip sun ya tut… tenan lho

  2. @gita : met ultah ya dek..semoga semua yang baik ditambahkan sm Tuhan..
    @mamanya gita : jadi tolong cupcakes disisain buat saya ya, *booking tiket ke aussie* :d

    • Tante Stey, makasih ya. God does pay it forward to you, double!
      I have lotsa cup cakes, Tante. Will keep some for you. When do you wanna come to collect them?😀

  3. They’ve said, love will open the door into every mysterious things in somebody’s life, even when they never wish it.

    Love will teach someone to grow higher than his/her expectation, love will crush everything that he/she already known of, love bring about sorrow and agony just make us realize how easy to cut it off and take the path where light were born far before we realized it – that the whole world already within our palm – and it is love.

    p.s: say may hello to Gita (and why I didn’t get any birthday cakes😕😀 ).

  4. selamat ulang tahun ya gita, merinding aku baca tulisan ini..terasa banget rasa sayang ibunya ke gita…

    gita patut berbahagia dan berbangga …

    selamat ulang tahun ya..

Leave a Reply

