1f u c4n r34d th1s u r34lly n33d t0 g37 l41d


Never imagined I can read this much. I was dead end, then I decided to start reading books. LOTS OF BOOKS *hhmmm as if books could help you to find a way :p* Wow. I can’t stop wow-ing to myself, with ahh-ing and ohh-ing all the way. This the list of books I read during these last three weeks:

The Internet Galaxi (Castells, 2001)
Comment: I have this book years ago. Never touched it until last three weeks. A very good book.

The Virtual Community (Rheingold, 1995)
Comment: I read it several times, never stop enjoying it. Wow, Rheingold! Ck ck ck.

Making Democray Work: Civic traditions in modern Italy (Putnam, 1993)
Comment: Only by luck, something upseting took me into this book. Hmm. For me, I would say this is a enlightening book. For you? Dunno.

Bowling alone: the collapse and revival of American community (Putnam, 2000).
Comment: same, still – reading this book, I felt butterflies in my tummy. Wow. Where have you been, Titut? Ck ck ck ck.

Forms of capital (Bourdieu, 1983)
Comment: It causes permanent head damage. Just read when you realy truly need it. *how clever you are, my dear! You never mean a single word you say*

Idols of the Tribe (Isaacs, 1975)
Comment: Wow. Wow. Wow. *sigh*

The construction of collective identities (Eisenstadt and Giesen, 1995).
Comment: Hmm. You know what, the pure and simple truth is rarely pure and never simple (and easy to read).

Imagined Communities: Reflections on the Origins and spread of nationalism (Anderson, 1991)
Comment: I love you, Anderson. He is very clear and distinct in choosing words to express what he wanted to say. Too smart, sometimes that I hardly can understand.

Siam mapped: A history of the geo-body of a nation (Thonchai, 1994)
Comment: This book helped me to understand better all different definitions of collective identity. Thanks!

======================
…and yes, ignorance is bliss

4 thoughts on “1f u c4n r34d th1s u r34lly n33d t0 g37 l41d

    • hahaaha aku suka bobo. aku masih punya bobo yang harganya masih 20 perak!

      @cahya: cahyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!
      punya ym ga sih???

Leave a Reply

