G-R-O-W-T-H


I had had a full life but discomfort. Yesterday I decided to empty myself. It is now holding nothing, still has not been at ease but less tense. And I will let my heart learn. And I will enjoy the process far more than the proceeds. To laugh when I am happy. To sobb when I am sad. Being grateful for both. Taking my time to feel and to enjoy it. Then in my emptiness, I feel so content.

If you can calm your innermost feelings
you will be able to build a wall around them;
you will not need to be or to feel greedy
to want this and that and the other thing.
For the only things one receives in life
are merely happiness and unhappiness
in this there is no difference between the rich
and the poor carrying burdends through the street.
If you are happy now, you will be unhappy later.
If you accept unhappiness, it will totally diseppear
(The Religion of Java, Clifford Geertz, p. 240).

gambar diambil dari blog ini

2 thoughts on “G-R-O-W-T-H

    • Noooooo!!! Doooon’t!! I don’t want to lose this feeling! As what you said in your email – it is a nice mixed feeling, combination between love and painful. I remember this quotation: “If you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.”

Leave a Reply

