Blame It On the Bogey


Every Monday, Gita has “Dance to be Fit” dance class at school. Children in 1.2 classes will dance down in the cola.
As usual, after school, Gita told me about her day. Repeatedly, she sang:

Don’t blame it on sunshine
Don’t blame it on moonlight
Don’t blame it on good times
Blame it on the boogay
*pronounced bugey*

I said to her: “boogay?”
Gita *stop singing*: “yes, boogay”
I said: “Are you sure?”
Gita: “YES!”
I said: “Let’s check it on the Internet!”

Then Gita and I browsed that song on the Internet. Coz I forgot what was the title, then I googled part of lyric she’d sung before (don’t blame it on sunshine, don’t blame it on moonlight, don’t blame it on good times). Taadaaa, I found the title: “Blame It on the Boogie”. Then, I downloaded it therefore we (Gita and I) could play it.

My baby’s always dancin’
And it wouldn’t be a bad thing
But I don’t get no loving
And that’s no lie

We spent the night in Frisco
At every kind of disco
And from that night I kissed
Our love goodbye

Don’t blame it on sunshine
Don’t blame it on moonlight
Don’t blame it on good times
Blame it on the boogie

Gita *mringis*: “huahuahua boogie? ibu jorok ah!”
I said: “heh? jorok? Why?”
Gita *malu-malu*: BOOGIE KAN UPILLLLLLLLLL

HA HA HA that’s not boogie, nak! that is BOGEY, bi – o – ji – ie – way

8 thoughts on “Blame It On the Bogey

Leave a Reply

