Tomorrow I promise


Tomorrow I will lift my face
To the sun, its light will
Touch me and its warmth
Will soothe the ache
Of my troubled soul.

I will seek gentle moon
Cloaked within velvet and hear
The whisper of its secret, feel
Its coolness drift across
My weary mind.

Tomorrow I will paint clouds
Upon azure skies and I will slide
On rainbows, raise my hands
Toward Heaven and thank
God I am alive.

I will stand in rain and skip
Through puddles of joy and I will
Breathe deeply of life, dance
In the arms of acceptance
And begin to dream again.

Yes, I will…
When ‘today’ is done with me
And I am done with ‘yesterday’..

Tomorrow, I will.
I promise

One thought on “Tomorrow I promise

Leave a Reply

